Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has named the candidates who will be contesting for the upcoming by-elections.

Among the names, social activist Alamgir Khan of famous ‘FixIt’ campaign in Karachi has been given the ticket for NA-243, the seat which was previously won by Imran Khan. The seat fell vacant when Imran Khan retained NA-95 seat from Mianwali.

PTI has also given party ticket to Aftab Siddiqui for NA-247 which fell vacant when Arif Alvi won the Presidential Election.

The other candidates include Malik Khurram for NA-56 (Attock), Ali Awan for NA-53 (Islamabad), Mansoor Hayat Khan for NA-63 (Rawalpindi) and Humayun Akhtar for NA-131 (Lahore). Maulana Naseem Ali Shah who left Jamat e Islami and joined PTI few months back has been given party ticket to contest from NA-35 (Bannu).

For the provincial seats, Faisal Amin Khan who is the brother of Ali Amin Gandapur will be contesting from PK-97. Other candidates include Sajid Ali for PK-03, Fazal Maula for PK-07, Qadir Baksh for PS-87, Shahnawaz Raja for PP-27 and Zahra Batool for PP-272 .

A party worker Muhammad Irfan will be contesting from PK-78 (Peshawar) where the elections were postponed due to the tragic incident of Haroon Bilours’ assassination.

The by-elections on these constituencies will be held on 14th October, 2018. 

Comments are closed.